Sweet & Spicy Onion

I looooooove onions. A couple weeks ago my dad told me about these onions he used to make so I decided to give it a try. I loved them and so did my boyfriend! In fact we grilled a couple on Sunday evening and Monday evening I tried one in the oven (yes, just for myself).

Sweet & Spicy OnionIngredients:
1 large Vidalia onion, peeled and cored
2-3 tsp Splenda brown sugar
few drops of Tabasco

Instructions:
Fill the hole where you cored the onion with brown sugar and add some Tabasco on top of the sugar. Wrap with foil and grill for 40 minutes. You may also choose to bake it at 350 degrees. Onion will get soft and translucent when ready.

Only 3 ingredients!

Only 3 ingredients!

You may have to experiment a bit with your favorite ratio of brown sugar and Tabasco but even the left over juices were a great addition to our pork chops the other night!

Leave a Reply

